The Ex (Billy Talent)


Well, I looked at her face and then I knew she changed,
My heart turned black and then the sky turned gray!
My heart turned black and then the sky turned gray!

So I sat in my room for 27 days,
No she never called, I had something to say!
No she never called, I had something to say!

I don’t know much and I don’t know how…

Why would she put me through such torture,
I would have given my life for her,
She was the one that knocked me over,
Now I’m alone sitting on the corner

Well, I heard she’s great and her new boyfriend’s lame,
She can go to hell I’ll never be the same!
She can go to hell I’ll never be the same!

And these open wounds will heal with time they say,
My heart turned black and then the sky turned gray!
My heart turned black and then the sky turned gray!

I don’t know much and I don’t know how…

Why would she put me through such torture,
I would have given my life for her,
She was the one that knocked me over,
Now I’m alone sitting on the corner

gw benci kalau memperhatikan liriknya tapi gw suka dengan musiknya. hanya lirik yang kurang gw suka, kenapa harus seperti yg gw alami? apa emang kehidupan seperti ini sudah biasa bagi kebanyakan orang? kalau iya, ternyata memang sinetron sangat mengadaptasi kehidupan pada kenyataan. SUCKS!

Leave a Reply

